[Skip to content]
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video

About Design

First and foremost, designers need to have practical skills. These skills can incorporate a wide range of two and three-dimensional activities, and traditional and digital practices.

What's New


leedsbeckettfashion, LeedsBAproduct, LBU_BAInterior
http://www.leedsbeckett.ac.uk/school-of-art-architecture-and-design/NewsRSSDesign/
http://www.leedsbeckett.ac.uk/school-of-art-architecture-and-design/EventsRSS/
3
{31ABA937-E0E1-4AD8-9E90-79F0A16ACA9A}
2
Abbreviation
Design

Student Work

Design Staff

Robin Brinkworth, Senior Lecturer

Robin is a Senior Lecturer of Product Design working on the BA (Hons) Product Design course in the School of Art, Architecture & Design. Teaching across all three levels, Robin also performs the roles of Level 5 Leader and Placement Year Coordinator.

Contact
0113 81 21859
R.Brinkworth@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Hemingray, Course Director

Caroline is a Senior Lecturer and Course Leader for BA Fashion Marketing in the School of Art, Architecture & Design.

Contact
0113 81 23335
C.S.Hemingray@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Joanna Leah, Senior Lecturer

An Interdisciplinary artist working in critical spatial practices developing 'blubilds' performance and installation drawings, Joanna works as Senior Lecturer and co-ordinator for Critical and Contextual Studies for the Design courses at Leeds Beckett.

Contact
J.Leah@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Katie Lenton, Course Director

Katie graduated from The Royal College of Art in 2010 with an MA in printed textiles. Following this she lectured in fashion and textile design at The University of Portsmouth, before moving to Leeds Beckett University as Course Leader for BA Fashion.

Contact
0113 81 29287
K.J.Lenton@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Joan Love, Senior Lecturer

Joan Love is a senior lecturer and an artist who has experience of interior design in architectural practice. Her on-going research explores innovative, art-based approaches within the early stage of design development, currently encompassing sensory spaces for autism.

Contact
0113 81 24057
J.Love@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Julie Macdermott, Course Director

Julie has worked in furniture, interiors and exhibition design, but her true passion is design education. Her design inspiration comes from poetry, music, theatre and observing what makes people tick, all in the belief that creativity is heightened by working with others. Julie's personal research interests include the role of senses and emotions in design activity.

Contact
0113 81 24059
J.MacDermott@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Lauren Moriarty, Course Director

Lauren Moriarty is Course Director for BA Product Design within the School of Art, Architecture and Design. Lauren is a PhD candidate within the subject area of Product Design.

Contact
0113 81 25515
L.R.Moriarty@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Anne Schiffer, Senior Lecturer

Dr Anne Schiffer explores how design thinking can help tackle local and global real world challenges, particularly in the areas of delivering energy access and sustainable energy transitions.

Contact
0113 81 29156
A.Schiffer@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Amanda Wanner, Senior Lecturer

Amanda is a Senior Lecturer at Leeds Beckett University and a Liverpool based Architect who has been practicing in the city since 2001. She is also guest critic and studio tutor at Liverpool University and a design review panellist and enabler for Places Matter!

Contact
0113 81 24058
A.Wanner@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Back to Top Button
Back to Top Button