Equality & Diversity Committee: 2019/20

Membership [42] Quorum [21]

<u>Position</u>

Deputy Vice Chancellor - Resources (Chair) [1]

Service Representatives [14]

Campus & Residential Services

Centre for Learning & Teaching

Distance Learning

Estates

External Relations Financial Services Human Resources IT Services

University Recruitment
Libraries & Learning Innovation

Registry

Research and Enterprise

Student Services

Sport & Active Lifestyles

School of Arts

School Representatives [11]

School of Built Environment, Engineering and Computing

School of Cultural Studies and Humanities

Carnegie School of Education

School of Events, Tourism and Hospitality Management

Carnegie School of Sport Leeds Business School Leeds Law School

School of Clinical and Applied Sciences School of Health and Community Studies

School of Social Sciences

Equality Forum Chairs [6]

Race Forum Co-Chair
Disability Action Group Co-Chair
Disability Action Group Co-Chair
Rainbow Rose Group Chair
Faith & Belief Forum Chair

Faith & Belief Forum Chair Gender Forum Chair

Staff Representatives [2]

UCU UNISON

ONISON

Students' Union Representatives [2] Vice President Equality and Diversity

Student Voice Manager

Co-opted members [3]

Director of Human Resources
Director of Student Services
Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic

Advisers to the Committee [2]

Equality and Diversity Manager
Equality and Diversity Adviser

In attendance

Secretary [1]

Members

Tracey Lancaster

Kate Davis

Professor Sue Smith
Kerry Chung
Andy Allison
Dee Reid
Sarah Coll
Emma Curson
Tatiana Hepplewhite

Joe Rossiter Claire Williams Barbara Colledge Dr Tina Conkar

Jan Daley - stepping down after 19/20

Sally Griffiths

Justin Burns/Annabelle Pangborn / Gillian

Dyson-Moss
Alison Munn
Robert Burroughs
Professor Damien Page
Bernadette Albert
Leanne Norman
Gareth Robertshaw

Dr Jessica Guth
Duncan Webb
Lorraine Agu
Bridgette Rickett

Maria Maynard Tom Muskett Kate Cunningham Ian Lamond

Melvyn Kelly/Rehana Bakhat Bronwen Edwards/Tara Hill

Anthony Drummond/Jennifer Dods*

Karen Carney

Mike Austin

Kay Rhoden-Campbell

Heather Paver Priscilla Preston

Professor Phil Cardew

Craig Downing

TBC

Angela Schumann

^{*} To alternate at each meeting